Keyword Search

Social Media Training for tourism businesses
12 February 2021

The Gauteng Department of Economic Development has partnered with Digify to offer you a training series through their boost with Facebook programme. You are invited to take part. This programme will be rolled out from February 15 to 21 March 2021.


Below are links to join the online trainings.


 
Week 1
We will present on building a digital footprint and content creation.  
Monday 15 February: Build your online presence with Facebook
Wednesday 17 February: Content Creation: The Practical
Friday 19 February: Instagram for Business: The Practical
Registration Link
 
Week 2
On this week we focus on advertising
Monday 22 February: How to build an effective advertising strategy
Wednesday 24 February: Understand your customers with Facebook Page Insight
Friday 26 February: Facebook Ads, The Practical
Registration Link
 
Week 3
We will look into the different tools you can use on Facebook
On this week we focus on advertising
Monday 1 March: Discover tools to drive your business
Wednesday 3 March: Use Facebook Groups to connect with your audience
Friday 5 March: Use Whatsapp to grow your business
Registration Link
 
Week 4 
The last session is the practical training of WhatsApp 
Monday 8 March: Whatsapp for Business: The Practical
Registration Link


< Back to Articles